Celebrating excellence in renewing the built environment

The AJ Retrofit Awards recognise and celebrate design excellence that prolongs and improves the life of the built environment.

The awards cover twelve categories from civic and community to offices, and cultural buildings to hotels and leisure. This year we have included a new category for international innovation which recognises excellence in retrofits carried out to buildings outside the UK. Follow this link for the full list of categories.


Why enter?

  • Have your work assessed by a distinguished panel of expert judges
  • Gain recognition at the only national awards celebrating design excellence in renewing the built environment
  • Being a finalist is a mark of excellence and proof of your leadership in this emerging market
  • Put yourself in the best possible position to win more work
  • Get your project permanently listed in the AJ Buildings Library
  • All finalists are published online and in a special print edition of The Architects' Journal

Start your entry here today.
Entry deadline: 2 May 2014

Need help with your entry? Contact our award entry specialist Francesca Verdusco on
+44 (0)20 3033 2660 or email her at francesca.verdusco@emap.com.

Brought to by